Sometimes a man needs to move out… be it because of boredom or… whatever. It’s a beautiful world out there… in my heart.

I decided to go back to where it all started… again. I went back many times… but I never met my relatives… … who enjoyed the same pieces of memories.

I sat down and waited… This is where the story started… It’s a place I sat before… What am I waiting for…?

The old path has been destroyed and replaced… but I still remember how it used to be… I had fond memories of cycling along this path…

I looked around…

I sat on a piece of rusty antique, something I had done many many times when I was so little…

This is where I started… and I am back again.

This is where granny’s house used to be. Granny is gone, everyone changed, I’d miss the place, I can’t come back in the future because soon… this slot will be taken up by somebody else. I came to pay respect for granny at times. If only she’d last longer… I have become a good man. I am proud of it…Change… My heart remains the same… My memories remain as the buildings and landscapes are torn down. What lies in the horizon is unknown… But I’d always remember my root, and the sweet memories of old times. Bloody hell… What has this world become… … Why must I give up something so sweet to embrace something so ridiculously bitter?

If not for the better… why change?

